New Orleans

Americans take time off work and spend a long weekend celebrating right around my birthday every year. I used the opportunity for my first ever trip to New Orleans. 

Some of my favorite runs are spent exploring new cities. Since New Orleans is truly a restaurant paradise, it was only appropriate to burn off some beignets with a morning run. 

We took off from our hotel and followed the St. Charles Ave Streetcar line through the Garden District. Away from the tourists and madness of the French District, it made for a perfect route. When I run in a new city, I try to spend at least the first half truly running and then meander on the way back with stops to enjoy the sights.  

2 thoughts on “New Orleans

Leave a Reply

