Last Speed Test

Cool breeze on my face, fast speed in my legs. That's the mantra I repeated in my head as we completed our last speed workout of the summer last night. It's hard to believe we've already made it to the last week.

We ran 2×2 mile with walking rests and water breaks in between. The temperatures have stayed mild (for August) but the humidity is still high. I wanted to see faster pace numbers, and I can't wait to really test myself in a race. What I'm satisfied with from last night was my pace consistency.

Montréal is coming up quickly, so it's time to make serious training decisions. As I up my long run mileage, do I also want to up my running frequency throughout the week? How much do I want to expand my cross-training beyond yoga? The best part is knowing I have a lifetime worth of training cycles to experiment and try new methods.

Leave a Reply

